Celebrate role models in tech

2 November 2023

01:00 pm - 06:00 pm CET

We are delighted to announce that the RightBrains Celebration Event 2023 will be hosted at ABN AMRO's head office in Amsterdam. We welcome you on Thursday, November 2 at 1:00 pmThe event kicks off our 10-year jubilee with the theme 'Dare to Share'. We want to celebrate digital leadership and diversity with a diverse group of people, so the event is open for both women and men who support our mission for more women in digital technology. The event is free because we want to make it accessible for as many people as possible! Registration closes October 23.

The official programme kicks off at 1 pm with a warm welcome from Geke Rosier, Founder of RightBrains. We are proud to present our special guests who will inspire you with their journeys, experiences and visions:

Rosa Henriques, CIO COO & Functions at ABN AMRO Bank, will open the event with her story. She joined ABN AMRO in 1998 as a data analyst in the areas of market data and market risk. She fulfilled various project roles before becoming an IT manager in 2010. Over the past years, Rosa built a great track record with her role as Head of Foundation Delivery within the IT Transformation and as the Head of Global Markets IT. With her broad experience in infrastructure, solutioning, risk, finance and operations Rosa is ideally suited for this new position. She is known for her energy, optimism and execution power without losing sight of people and results.

Our second keynote speaker is Karen de Sousa Pesse, Senior Executive at Salesforce. Karen is a nanotechnology and material science engineer. She received several honours and awards, including Lead to Inspire by Bain & Company, McKinsey & Company Next Generation Women Leaders, Toptal Empowering Future Leaders, Jane M Klausman Women in Business Award by Zonta International, IBM Manager Choice Award and won the Dianne Bevelander Prize in 2023.

Between 3:30 pm and 5:00 pm we will celebrate and spotlight the finalists for the digital leadership & diversity award and digital talent award. The digital leaders will join the stage for a lively panel discussion. They will share their thoughts and experiences leading diversity. Following the panel discussion the digital finalists will join us on stage one-by-one to introduce themselves. 

The official programme ends with the announcement of the winners for the Digital Talent award and Digital Leadership & Diversity award. Then... it's time for drinks, to meet and mingle!

Digital Leadership and Diversity Award Finalists 2023

Ahmed Shafik, Manager CIO Group Services at the Nationale-Nederlanden Group; Carrie Carrasco, Director, Solution Architects at Red Hat; Fieke Fillekes, Manager Advanced Analytics, Digital Innovation and Advanced Analytics at Van Lanschot Kempen; Roos Peters, Deputy General Manager at Codam College; Yvonne van Rees Vellinga-Leenders, Group Director People and Facilities at Eurofiber.

Digital Talent Award Finalists 2023

Aneesa Abbasi, Data Scientist at Van Lanschot Kempen; Claudia van der Veer, Data Trainee at Yacht; Esther Vonck, Manager: IT Delivery at Robeco; Evelien van Blitterswijk, Manager Platform and Automation at Essent; Jessica Beek, Salesforce Developer at Eurofiber Nederland; Julia Jakimenko, IT Business Analyst at IT4HR, Rabobank; Laura Nigtevegt; Digital Accelerator and Management Team Member at FULL FORCE DIGITAL; Tugce Eymen Saritas, Product Owner at VodafoneZiggo; Veronika Rouw, Product Owner, Product Management at VodafoneZiggo; Yingli Ni - Regional Payment Solution Manager at Alibaba Group.

How to join? You can register for this event on Eventbrite. Just click on the button below and it will take you to the registration page. 

Keynote speakers

Rosa Henriques, CIO COO & Functions at ABN AMRO Bank. 

Read her story

Karen de Sousa Pesse, Senior Executive at Salesforce. 

Read her story
Our chairwoman

Annemarie van den Thillart, mentor of female executives and public speaker.

Read her story
Your host

Geke Rosier, Founder at RightBrains and winner of the Dianne Bevelander Prize 2022.

Read her story