Save the date!

7 November 2024

02:00 pm - 06:00 pm CET

We are preparing for and delighted to announce that the RightBrains Celebration Event and awards ceremony 2024 will be hosted at YACHT's head office in Diemen. Following the success stories of previous years, we will bring an inspiring programme with keynotes from digital leaders on stage and there's lots of time to meet and mingle! 

The purpose of the awards are to share inspiring role model stories and best practices. The Digital Leadership & Diversity award goes to those leaders of organisations who don't only talk about bringing more gender balance in digital technology but have proven actions to success. The Digital Talent award goes to someone at the start of their career who is an example for the next generation of female digital talents. Female role models are essential for attracting and retaining more women in this field, and we aim to spotlight those who are changing the face of IT for the better! 

Nominations are open

We have moved out the deadline to afford more time to those who would like to nominate - the last day to do so is Monday, 15 July. Nominate here: 

All eligible nominees will be announced on Friday, 19 July, and public voting will commence from Friday, 19 July until Sunday, 6 October.

The winners will be determined by an expert jury consisting of Kay Formanek (Author D&I, CEO Diversity and Performance), Prof. dr. Erik Beulen (Professor of information management at Tilburg University), Dr. Jeroen van der Velden (Associate professor of strategy and director Center for Strategy, Organization and Leadership at Nyenrode), Raymond Hannes (expert on Entrepreneurship and Innovation), Hanneke Takkenberg (Professor of Clinical Decision Making in Cardio-Thoracic Interventions at Erasmus MC & Executive Director Erasmus Centre for Women and Organisations), and Sander Hulsman (editor-in-Chief at Computable). 

The public vote and jury verdict each determine who will win on November 7th.

Award winners 2017 - 2023

The winners of the Digital Leadership awards were: Mimoent Haddouti, Global Head First Line Risk & Security at Rabobank (2017); Corry Wouters, Cluster Manager I&A at VieCuri Medical Center (2018); Candice Dillon, CIO at VodafoneZiggo (2019); Martine van Iperen, Senior Development Manager and member of the CTO Management Team at Exact (2020); Benji Coetzee, Chief Strategy Officer at KPN (2021); Tamara Oosterman, EVP Service Quality Center at KPN (2022) and Yvonne van Rees Vellinga-Leenders, Group Director People and Facilities at Eurofiber (2023).

The winners of the Digital Talent awards were: Laura Helgering, IT Engineer II at ABN AMRO (2017); Lotte de Haas, Product Owner Omnichannel CRM at KPN (2018); Erida Kaja, Global Domain Architect at ERIKS (2019); Lisanne Brons, Business Lead Modern Work & Cyber Security at Microsoft (2020) and Lisanne Smink, Product Owner Business Intelligence; Analytics at Van Lanschot Kempen (2021); Anastasia Khomenko, Data Scientist at KPN (2022);  and Claudia van der Veer, Data Trainee at Yacht (2023).

How to register?

Registration will be available soon on Eventbrite. Our events are free of charge for RightBrains community members and our partners. Voucher codes are shared with our community members on the Forum tab of our platform. If you are a woman with digital ambitions then make sure to create an account on our platform and join us!

Join our platform!
Your host

Geke Rosier, Founder at RightBrains and winner of the Dianne Bevelander Prize 2022.

Read her story