Celebrate women in tech!

RightBrains and Computable invite you to nominate female talent and leaders who have made their mark in digital technology. The purpose of the awards is to share inspiring role model stories and best practices. The Digital Leadership & Diversity award goes to those leaders of organisations who don't only talk about bringing more gender balance in digital technology but have proven actions to success. The Digital Talent award goes to someone at the start of their career who is an example for the next generation of female digital talents. Female role models are essential for attracting and retaining more women in this field.

The Digital Leadership & Diversity award: Nominate now 

The Digital Talent award: Nominate Now

Nominations end Sunday 4 June 2023!

The jury process

The top 5 nominees will be determined by an expert jury consisting of Kay Formanek (Author D&I, CEO Diversity and Performance), Prof. dr. Erik Beulen (Professor of information management at Tilburg University), Dr. Jeroen van der Velden (Associate professor of strategy and director Center for Strategy, Organisation and Leadership at Nyenrode), Raymond Hannes (expert on Entrepreneurship and Innovation), Hanneke Takkenberg (Professor of Clinical Decision Making in Cardio-Thoracic Interventions at Erasmus MC & Executive Director Erasmus Centre for Women and Organisations), and Sander Hulsman (editor-in-Chief at Computable).

Public voting will start mid-June. The public vote and jury verdict together determine who will win the RightBrains 2023 awards.

Award winners 2017 - 2022

The winners of the Digital Leadership awards were: Mimoent Haddouti, Global Head First Line Risk & Security at Rabobank (2017); Corry Wouters, Cluster Manager I&A at VieCuri Medical Center (2018); Candice Dillon, CIO at VodafoneZiggo (2019); Martine van Iperen, Senior Development Manager and member of the CTO Management Team at Exact (2020); Benji Coetzee, EVP Customer Growth & Change at KPN (2021) and Tamara Oosterman, EVP Service Quality Center at KPN (2022).

The winners of the Digital Talent awards were: Laura Helgering, IT Engineer II at ABN AMRO (2017); Lotte de Haas, Product Owner Omnichannel CRM at KPN (2018); Erida Kaja, Global Domain Architect at ERIKS (2019); Lisanne Brons, Business Lead Modern Work & Cyber Security at Microsoft (2020); Lisanne Smink, Product Owner Business Intelligence and Analytics at Van Lanschot Kempen (2021) and Anastasia Khomenko, Data Scientist at KPN (2022).

Nominate now!
Award winners 2022

Tamara Oosterman, EVP Service Quality Center at KPN; winner of the RightBrains Digital Leadership & Diversity award 2022.

Anastasia Khomenko, Data Scientist at KPN; winner of the RightBrains Digital Talent award 2022.